Author Topic: Help with the Vercingetorix battle?  (Read 2538 times)

Celes

• Moppet
  • "I'm a soldier, not some love-starved twit."

• View Profile
Help with the Vercingetorix battle?
« on: April 20, 2011, 01:51:22 AM »
Hi guys! I came here to ask you guys for any tips for the Vercingetorix battle. Nothing seems to be working for me, I only manage to get his health down by a tiny amount before he annihilates me with Wicked Whorl. I have a team of Light, Fang and Vanille and they are have all mastered their main Crystarium jobs.

I really don't know if it's my Paradigms, my strategy/party setup or I'm just underleveled for this fight but I've been fighting this guy for two days and I always die at the same point. My paradigms by the way are as follows:

[ Light, Fang, Vanille]
COM - COM - MED
RAV - RAV - RAV
SEN - SEN - SEN
MED - SEN - SAB
SYN - SYN - MED
MED - SEN - MED

Thanks in advance!

DragonSLAYER45

• Knight of the Round
  • Mood: Sleepy Sleepy

• View Profile
Re: Help with the Vercingetorix battle?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 02:13:32 AM »
You're paradigms look fine to me, but I would recommend changing your fourth paradigm to a complete team of Saboteurs. It's completely imperative that you have Poison on the boss. It drops his HP at an extremely fast pace. Recast it after every time he puts up his Impenetrable Aura, as well as dispel any buffs that he casted on himself while he had the Barrier up.

Go into the battle with Fortisol and Aegisol (buy some from the Eden Pharmaceuticals if you don't have any) to get a head start on the battle. The boss likes using Wind attacks, so equip some Gale Rings on your party leader and the other two members to decrease the damage. Wing Shear may not seem so threatening at first, but as the battle progresses, it can become his most dangerous and deadliest attack.