Author Topic: Final Fantasy XIII Piano Collection CD - 7.21.10  (Read 864 times)


  • Moderator
  • Order of Ambrosia
  • *****
  • Endure and survive.
  • Mood: Thoughtful Thoughtful

    Offline Offline
    • View Profile
Final Fantasy XIII Piano Collection CD - 7.21.10
« on: June 09, 2010, 09:48:50 PM »

There's yet another Final Fantasy XIII soundtrack on the way. But this one's special. Well... maybe not as special as the two record releases, but at least different.

Square Enix announced today the "Piano Collections Final Fantasy XIII" soundtrack. As the name suggests, this soundtrack includes piano renditions of the recent RPG's top songs. You'll find 10 tracks selected by composer Masashi Hamauzu himself. The tracks were recorded in Milano with Aki Kuroda on the piano. Kuroda previously worked with Square Enix on the Final Fantasy X piano soundtrack.

This latest FFXIII soundtrack will be released on July 21 at ¥2,800.
Visit the newly opened official site for a track sample. A full track list will be shared at the site in a future update.

Official Site


  • Hedge Knight
  • **
  • ''You change the future, you change the past''
  • Mood: Sleepy Sleepy

    Offline Offline
    • View Profile
Re: Final Fantasy XIII Piano Collection CD - 7.21.10
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2010, 11:15:04 PM »
They sure will make alot of these soundtracks :D but i love OST's so im very excited :D